Why now? Why now am I being bombarded by learning of new authors? Why now have I met a new acquaintance who is a writer? That universe….I’m starting to believe that all the new age hype is true. Once you open yourself up to the possibilities, the universe answers. I had always been a doubter. What about those who are suffering abuse, trauma, and illness? Wouldn’t they get better if they only asked? Nonsense.

However, I am beginning to believe that when it comes to self growth and becoming your true self, ask and you will receive. Open your heart, ask, and become.  Repeat as necessary.

God teaches in pain, during recovery, and in joy. He is ever present, asking us to receive Him, his teachings, and blessings. Over the last month, the law of attraction has been in full effect.  This began only after I took a leap out of my comfort zone.  I was terrified, but knew I had to, and even more, I wanted to. Since my public reading, I’ve been exposed to 3 authors that I hadn’t been previously aware of, my writing friend enters into my life, and I’m exploring local freelance opportunities. Coincidence? Perhaps. Guidance? More than likely. Either way, I welcome it all! Bring it on!

